Board Members

Board Members2017-10-05T12:49:39+00:00
Read More

Honorary Director Sim’oogit Hleek Dr. Joseph Gosnell Sr. was selected as an Honorary Director of Wilp Wilxo’oskwhl Nisga’a Institute in 2005. Dr. Gosnell is a hereditary chief in the Laxsgiik (Eagle Tribe) of the Nisga’a Nation in the House of Hleek. He is a fluent speaker of the Nisga’a language and knowledgeable in Nisga’a culture […]

Dr. Joseph Arthur Gosnell

Read More

Director K’amskul Mr. Barton is a founding member of the Wilp Wilxo’oskwhl Nisga’a Institute Board representing Gingolx Village Government. Mr. Barton is currently the Chair of the Gingolx Housing Authority, and a member of the Wilp Wilxo’oskwhl Nisga’a Institute Advisory Committee and Facilities Committee. Mr. Barton has served on a number of committees and boards, […]

Desmond P. Barton

Bio information coming soon.

Ron Nyce

Read More

Director Mr. Bobby Clark, Laax Yee, Wilps Duuk’ – Gitwilnaak’il Mr. Clark represents Laxgalts’ap Village Government. Mr. Clark is currently the Communications and Emergency Program Manager for Nisga’a Lisims Government. His focus on education and community service is evident in his career as a volunteer in Canada’s National Youth Volunteer Corps, Katimavik, serving as Clerk-to-Council […]

Bobby Clark

Director Representing the Nisga’a Village of Gitlaxt’aamiks

Jean Clayton